Tasty Tuesday Series – In a Minute Blender Salsa

It’s Tasty Tuesday!

I will be posting my favorite recipes from the last week every Tuesday. I have posted the recipes individually so that they will be more recipe page friendly. So keep browsing down to get all the deliciousness!

Here is a bonus Tasty Tuesday Recipe:

Fresh Salsa is one of my favorite things in the world. Unfortunately, in the winter, store bought tomatoes just aren’t that tasty. I make my favorite salsa in the Summer-time when my next door neighbor’s garden is bursting with beautiful orange sun-sweet tomotoes. This is what I make in the off season. It is (nearly) as good! Comes together super quickly because you don’t have as much chopping to do!

In a Minute Blender Salsa

1 14.5 oz can diced tomatoes (fire roasted ones are extra tasty)

1/4 C. roughly chopped red onion

1/2 C. packed chopped cilantro

1-2 roughly chopped jalapenos (depending on how much heat you like, use just 1 and remove seeds and ribs for mild salsa)

2 T. lemon juice (yes, real-lemon in a jug works great in a pinch)

1 t. salt

2 cloves garlic, roughly chopped.

Method: Chuck all in blender and pulse gently until just combined and roughly chopped.

I love this on my easy mediterranean tofu scramble

2 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday Series – In a Minute Blender Salsa

  1. Pingback: Easy Mediterranean Tofu Scramble « Good Clean Food

  2. Pingback: Pit Paste and Not as Good as Amanda’s Banana Muffins « Good Clean Food

Leave a Reply

