Prayers Needed

I had the honor of meeting Annie at anunrefinedvegan and her brother Charles yesterday. It was like a reunion of people I love dearly and have known forever even though I was just ‘meeting’ them in person for the first time.  Our visit was too emotional and personal to share, but I can’t help but solicit you for your prayers for the both of them regardless of your faith. For more details about specifically what to pray for, please read Annie’s latest post here. They could use your offerings of comfort, peace and love at this time.

Also a special thanks to my (unrelated) sisters, the “Good Clean Food Vegan Relief Society” here for helping me lovingly prepare a care package for the two of them. You lift me up and give me strength.

Update from Carolyn: Me and my restore yoga class will be “oming” for them tomorrow morning at 8:40 am, anyone who can set that time aside to om, meditate or pray at that time will make it even more powerful. You are also welcome to join my class tomorrow (first one is free, so this can be all about Annie and Charles). Class starts at 7:30am at The Lab in Orem (where old Runner’s corner was, right next to Zurchers). I would love to see a whole class of “prayers” for Annie and Charles.

26 thoughts on “Prayers Needed

  1. Me and my restore yoga class will be “oming” for them tomorrow morning at 8:40 am, anyone who can set that time aside to om, meditate or pray will make it even more powerful. You are also welcome to join my class tomorrow (first one is free, so this can be all about Annie and Charles). Class starts at 7:30am at The Lab in Orem (where old Runner’s corner was, right next to Zurchers). I would love to see a whole class of “prayers” for Annie and Charles.

  2. Absolutely Somer…prayers their way. I’m so glad you were able to meet them, what a tender mercy for all of y’all. Hugs.

  3. I feel blessed to have stumbled into this group. You are all such caring and wonderful people and Annie and Charles are definitely in my thoughts and in my heart.

    • Lovely words. I feel the same about you and your sister, it’s like a blogging sorority of sisters and we all grow and learn from one another, and feel each other’s pain. Annie is every bit as amazing as you imagine her to be, and more.

  4. I’ve been thinking about Annie a lot- my heart truly goes out to her and her family. I’m so happy that you were able to meet them and share your positive energy with them.

    I hope you have an awesome weekend, Somer. xoxo

    • Thank you so much for your comments Kristy. Funny how we learn to love each other through our blogs. I’m amazed at the real friendships I have developed and how many women (including you) have helped me so much on my vegan journey. I am hoping this weekend to get some R&R. I need it! xoxo

    • Thank you so much, having so many people band together and offer love and support is helpful grief and loss. I don’t know how people get through it when they have to go it alone.

  5. I can’t make it to Orem, just don’t have that much time to myself without 3 kids in tow. But I will do an honorary 3 mile run for her in the morning and send healing thoughts every step of the way. Sending love to Annie! And you all rock- never thought I’d be a part of a sorority, I’ve always been more on the nomadic side. But if I were to chose one, a happy, vegan blogger crew just may be up my alley.

  6. You are such a loving person, and I will certainly do what I can and pray for Annie and Charles. It’s so good to know that we are not alone in our journey here, and that we don’t have to walk the road alone. So many lovely people
    to help us on our way. Love and thoughts to you too.

Leave a Reply

