Sweet Potato Fun

Jen here!  No recipes today, just evidence that simple food can be fun.  We got sweet potatoes (light-skinned, not garnets) recently, and I roasted them up on Friday morning.  Just pricked them with a fork, put on a foil covered baking sheet, and threw them in a 375F oven, along with the spaghetti squash I was cooking up (kept it whole, pricked it with sharp knife, put it in a baking dish and left in for about an hour; might be easier to scrape the seeds out next time if I do that before cooking, but I was all about fast and easy from the get go).

I peeled to potatoes, put them in a bowl with a bit of butter, salt and pepper, and that’s it.  Then I got distracted by my son and our Baby Friday (baby-sittee) and put the bowl of potatoes down to grab my camera.  Put the potatoes down where they could be reached . . .

Leave a Reply

