Quick Links: Grow Your Own

Jen here. I just ran across this really fun blog event called “Grow Your Own” where bloggers post recipes and experiences cooking with their home grown produce.  It happens twice a month and it looks like it’s been going on for a while. I look forward to seeing what comes next.  I certainly need ideas.

I just planted a lot of early spring starts for greens and lettuces.  Now my kitchen counter is lined with soil-filled boxes.  I’m excited for the new growth.  We’ve finally had a bit of rain out here in California – still a potential drought, but I feel better now.

A garden related question, if I see a hummingbird flying around my backyard regularly (every day, including in the rain), should I assume he/she is nesting somewhere?  We don’t have a feeder up, but we do have a few flowering plants (trying to grow more).

Leave a Reply

