Pitiful

I’ve been sick. I’ve been out of town. I haven’t posted, and my love of food was kicked to the curb while I battled a parasite. It wasn’t pretty. I’m sorry.
I will return with food as a primary point of discussion soon. I promise. Until then, here are these bits of information:
1 – The weather has been nice enough that we can start planting our spring crops. Our community garden plots have been tilled, and I’m going to get to work. YAY!
2 – My cousin-in-law’s wife (aka my friend Rachana) has offered to contribute bits and pieces on Indian cooking. I am tickled and I hope she does.
3 – I made lasagna and pudding tonight. The pudding was significantly better than the lasagna, so I will have to make it again and post about it, not the lasagna, which we will be “enjoying” for the next week.
Here’s to recovery, weight gain (nobody likes it, but after the last two weeks it’s necessary) and another week before leaving town.

Leave a Reply

