Somer’s Nutty Forgotten Recipe

It all started with a phone call. “I’ve got company coming with a super strict diet, what do I do? Any dressing ideas for a broccoli salad?” So right there, I believe she was grocery shopping, Somer whipped up this recipe over the phone.

I have loved it and served it on many occasions since, and every time I was asked for the recipe. Funny thing- this time Amanda asked Somer for the recipe. Her reply? “What dressing is that? I have no idea!”

So here it is , the missing piece of Somer’s recipe making mastermind:

Nutty Dijon Dressing

4 Tbl. Nut butter (almond, peanut)
4 Tbl. Dijon mustard
2 Tbl. Soy Sauce
2 Tbl. Agave nectar
Abt. 1/2 c. water, to desired consistency

Combine ingredients, stir and pour. Store in refrigerator for up to a week.

Great over a green salad, oriental style salad, or my favorite, broccoli salad: with sliced almonds, cranberries, scallions, carrots, and if you live outside the realm of veganism, add bacon and cheese while your at it. Or fake bacon? Now that I think about it, how about a cold pasta salad for a summer picnic? ***so many options***

7 thoughts on “Somer’s Nutty Forgotten Recipe

    • Oh, I really do want to. I will email myself so I remember! By the way, thanks for posting the forgotten dressing. Now I will finally get to try it since it became famous without me ever even tasting it!

  1. Have now tried this with peanut and almond butter, and on broccoli salad (in my opinion which counts for me only), loved the peanut butter way better than almond butter. I’m sure almond butter has a good application, but the PB is fantastic!

Leave a Reply

