This week’s event – Host your own FOOD REVOLUTION DAY party!

It’s about education, on so many levels!

 

How I miss these things, I don’t know. I feel like I should magically have my finger on the pulse of “good eating”, but clearly I am not connected to the world of food. So …. NEWS FLASH!!! Saturday is Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution Day. What is it, you ask? Thanks for asking! I’ll let Jamie answer that:

Food Revolution Day on 19 May is a chance for people who love food to come together to share information, talents and resources; to pass on their knowledge and highlight the world’s food issues. All around the globe, people will work together to make a difference. Food Revolution Day is about connecting with your community through events at schools, restaurants, local businesses, dinner parties and farmers’ markets. We want to inspire change in people’s food habits and to promote the mission for better food and education for everyone.

These are the kinds of things we love! I didn’t see any events on the Wasatch Front or Back, but you can always host your own dinner party, even if it’s just for your family.

We’ll be hosting our own here, feeding ourselves who knows what, but it will be lovely. Anyone up for an impromptu non-virtual potluck? There’s tons of information accessible from the website, my favorite being a Pinterest page all about the Food Revolution – and no, I’m not even on Pinterest (it scares me still).

3 thoughts on “This week’s event – Host your own FOOD REVOLUTION DAY party!

  1. I love me some Jamie Oliver. Cool post Amanda! I will have have have my own little shindig too as D will be out of town! I’m thinking food education and having the kids watch Fresh with me!

    • Why do our husbands think they need to leave town this week? I think watching Fresh with the kids would be fun. I sort of wish I still had it from the library to show mine, but instead we’ll probably plant some stuff at our garden. You’d be welcome to help there, but that’s a bit of a drive for some seed planting!

      • Let me think about it, as probably not much planting and a lot of chasing would occur, but AJ would be a good helper and it would be nice to get out of the house. D. leaves around noon tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

