No-Bake Cookies… meet Health Nut

Earlier today my husband felt a random urgency to make cookies to bring to the neighbor.  As I debated “to make or not to make” I found all I really wanted no-bakes.  It has been a few years, having turned away from refined sugar and oodles of butter.  Nonetheless, they were super tempting.  After a bit of scavenging for ideas on line I put together this tasty little number.  Super sweet and choc (olate) full of goodness. 

Oh my rawsomeness-  a cookie I can feel happy about feeding my children
and be relatively guiltless eating during my own snacking sprees.

No-Bake Cookies… meet Health Nut.

2 cups oats (use certified Gluten Fee Oats for gluten free option)
1 cup raw agave
4 tsp. vanilla
2/3 cup peanut butter
1/2 cup ground flax seed
4 tbsp. chia seeds
2 tbsp. unsweetened cocoa powder

Put it all in a bowl and stir.  Done!  🙂

Spoon 35-ish tablespoon-ish size balls of dough onto cookie sheet lined with wax paper. Freeze for a bit, maybe 45 minutes. Store in an air tight container in the freezer.

Quite literally: finger-licking good!

Leave a Reply

