Blueberry Peach Tart Crumble Thingy – Tasty Tuesday Series

It’s still Tasty Tuesday and I have peaches and blueberries overflowing my kitchen (lucky me!) I couldn’t decide whether to make a tart or a crumble, so I made a tart crumble, like how I’m indecisive like that today?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Blueberry Peach Tart Crumble

1 C. Whole wheat pastry flour OR for gluten free option 1 C. certified gluten free rolled oats

1/3 C. Cashews

10 pitted dates

1 t. vanilla

1/3 C. raw sugar

1/4 C. earth balance or coconut oil

1 t. kosher salt

1 t. cinnamon

2 T. almond milk

7 small sliced peaches (skins on)

1 1/2 C. blueberries

1/2 C. dried shaved coconut

Method: Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Combine flour, cashews, dates, vanilla, raw sugar, earth balance, salt and cinnamon in a food processor. Process until fine and crumbly. Add almond milk, and pulse briefly until mixture resembles a crumble. Press 2/3 of mixture into the bottom of a 9 inch spring-form pan, mixture will be a bit dry, but the juices from the fruit will moisten it while baking. Top with sliced peaches as shown in above photos, reserving 1 for decoration of very top. Place blueberries over the peaches. Put remaining crumble over the fruit and sprinkle with shaved coconut. Arrange pieces of the remaining peach on top. Bake for 30-35 minutes until fragrant and crumble is golden. I served mine with a dollop of homemade soy yogurt (post to come) but if you are too excited to wait for that, check out this almond/cashew yogurt post here.

29 thoughts on “Blueberry Peach Tart Crumble Thingy – Tasty Tuesday Series

    • Thanks! I hope it turns out for you! It’s supposed to serve 8, but my family of 4 polished it off in one sitting! It’s great that it’s not a heavy dessert so you don’t have to feel bad about enjoying it!

    • Oh and the changing photo thingy is made by adding additional photos and then selecting the slideshow button. Pretty simple 😉 Glad you like it!

  1. It’s the thingy part of the title that really pulled me in. And I’m sorry your house got sick. And I have good news – Trader Joes is coming to Utah. I will speak of nothing else for weeks.

    • Ok, forget the thingy?!?! Trader Joes?!? Where? When? I’m DYING for details!!! Ok, going online now since it’s too late to pester you for them.

  2. I’m not allowed to read your posts anymore until my diet is less restricted. Seriously salivating. It’s gorgeous!

  3. Oh my lord, that looks divine! There is nothing like a fruit crumble thingy in the summer- it’s been “pinned” and will be on the to-do list!

    • Yay! I couldn’t stop eating it and had to have the very last piece when I finished my late night run last night as a post run treat. I’m out of peaches. Boo!

      • Boo to no more peaches! Yay to awards, though! I just passed one on to you on today’s post! Thank you for your inspiration and friendship!

    • Thanks, I actually can’t wait to make it again. It was an experiment and I loved that it turned out so well!

  4. Pingback: Layered Plum Tart with Apricot Crumble | Vedged Out

Leave a Reply

