Let’s start by watching this…

Is there anything Kale CAN’T do?

Watch this – and yes, it’s long, but you’ll get the idea after about 15 minutes and might just be hooked.

And no, we’re not hardcore vegans, so I feel a bit guilty. We’re 95%-ers and striving for better without over-complicating things, but this is a good watch. And he’s pretty funny, though it’s probably a “preaching to the choir” sort of deal since I’m pretty sure my Carnivorous friends wouldn’t take too kindly too it.

I once heard that we’re constantly flooded by the answers we need, but if we’re not ready to hear them, they won’t find a home with us.

18 thoughts on “Let’s start by watching this…

  1. Brilliant. Keep pushing this message. Unless people start taking responsibility for their own health through what they put into their mouths then the drug companies will continue to make huge fortunes and general health will continue to decline.

    • Hear hear, veganfood prep! I am a living example- the amount of money spent in the last 2 years on medical bills is so exorbitant I am scared to total it all while we had the answer in our grips all the time- wheatgrass and greens!

    • let’s hope so, even just a little change one meal a week could be the difference. you know the journey of a thousand miles quote? one single step is a start.

  2. Um, 55 minutes, I’ll watch it tonight, but no, I don’t think that there’s anything Kale can’t do šŸ˜‰

    p.s. I still think 95% is pretty hardcore, plus your haircut and cloth diapering makes up for the extra 5%. Hehe.

  3. Hey there!

    I usually resist to comment on any blog but I must tell you that this post was so helpful to me that I cannot thank you enough for posting this. This is truly mind blowing, everyone should see this and then think again about their diet!

    I am converting from vegetarian to a vegan diet at the moment… and now I got a lot more good reasons to do so. šŸ™‚
    Again, thank you so much for this!!

    Greetings from Germany and keep up that great work you do on your blog! šŸ™‚

    • Thank you!!! I think this gave me one of the bigger smiles I’ve had all day, and that’s competing with the toothless grin of my 5 month old! It’s remarkable what science knows but has been kept from us.

  4. Pingback: Super Juice – this winter’s cure for everything. « Good Clean Food

Leave a Reply

